This release will automatically update the platform with new features, improvements, and fixes for on-demand users, and requires manual updating for on-premise users.
To improve user experience and to provide a cleaner user interface we redesigned the TeamViewer Engage platform. Currently redesigned components are:
- Navigation pane
- Live Chat
- Booking Page
"Company Documents" has been renamed to "Document Templates" to more accurately describe the feature. The location is unchanged and can still be found under Documents.
Agents are now referred as Moderators. This change was implemented to use more generic language and to more clearly communicate moderator rights.
- Moderators now have the option choose to Leave or End the conference.
- Leave Conference allows other participants to remain in the conference and continue.
- End Conference closes the conference and all participants will be removed from the conference, without the option to rejoin.
- Agents now have the option to enable or disable User input on demand. This way Agents can give the option to the users to send text message, even in the middle of a Flow. Find these options during any Live Chat conversations as part of the quick access bar.
- Introducing Onboarding for new Tenants. Onboarding is a guided tour to learn about the basics of TeamViewer Engage platform while configuring main components such as General Settings, Chat, Video Meetings, and Co-Browsing. More to follow!
- The following languages for System Messages have been added:
- With User Settings Agents can now enable or disable different audio notifications. These notifications will be applied on an account level, meaning that each Agent can work with his or her preferred setting. Audio notifications can be customized for Video Meetings and for Live Chat. User Settings can be found under My Profile->My Settings.
- Chat users will now hear an audio notification in case they are browsing another browser tab. This way Agent answers will be recognized earlier saving crucial time for both sides.
- The file format for the default tenant logo displaying TeamViewer Engage has been changed from .png to .svg to provide better quality.
- Unread Private messages will now trigger separate visual notification. This helps users to not miss on any important private messages during Video Meetings.
Settings for participants
- If Settings for participants feature is enabled, participants will not have Screen Sharing functionality available until they are promoted to presenters. This change helps Video Meeting hosts to keep full control over their sessions.
- Waiting room feature can now be enabled disabled dynamically before and during a Video Meeting as part of the Settings for participants.
- Settings for participants includes now the option to enable or disable document editing for participants.
- When a Video Meeting is closed by an Agent, participants will be informed accordingly.
- ZealiD settings are now applied to the tenant and are available under Plugins->Conference->Documents.
- When presenting rights are revoked from a user, their Screen Sharing privileges are also revoked.
- Auto-generated action rules can now be deleted.
- The onboarding flow is now restricted to users with admin rights, as tenant configuration is restricted to users with admin rights.
- Using Whiteboard in full screen mode does not hide drop-down features.
- The browser tab shows the correct unread messages counter.
- Participants can now be removed from Video Conferences entirely, even if they are in Breakout Rooms.
- Umlauts are displayed correctly when used in names within a Video Conference.
- Switching the platform language from German to English will now display correct translations.
- Switching in a Video Meeting the Video tab will not hide Shared Notes.
- Moving conversations to Done state from the contact details pane will correctly trigger Feedback Forms.
- Whiteboard controls will not be covered by Breakout room overlays.
- Routing rules now correctly include conversations in Wating state.